top of page

life's funny

Life is so amazing in the ways that it works. After going to see Miracle from Heaven today, and crying my eyes out for almost the whole two hours, I realized many things. Annabelle in the story, is a very religious little girl who gets sick. She is in constant pain and no doctors know how to cure her. Sitting in the theatre I felt I related to this little girl in many different ways, in all that she felt and said, except that she was already very religious.

God works in wonderous ways. He made me sick, and though I hated Him and constantly blamed Him for years, I recently realized what His intentions were. He gave me this burden of constant pain, because He knew I would be compelled to walk towards Him in my life. A year or two ago, I realized that I would never heal, or even be able to survive through the pain, if I could not find my self some happiness. And He is my hapiness.

Turning my life towards Him wasn't just an instantaneous click in my mind. It took many influences in my life and many different trials. The most influence I recieved was from the baseball and soccer field. After coaching the baseball and soccer teams for a few years now I know that I should be happy. If someone who is disabled, someone who is unable to walk without a walker, or has severe trouble learning in school, can come out to the fields to play and have fun and joy in their lives, I can also suffer through my pain and radiate the same light that they do.

That's all I want to do is shine my light. I want to be able to shine and show love and happiness to those around me even though I am suffering constantly. I want people to know my story and know how funny life can be, how little things in life are really miracles in disguise. My migraine is a miracle is disguise that led me straight to the feet of my Savior and for that I am comforted in my pain.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page